band banquet awards

Senior Christopher Gasca received the Most Dependable award from director Shaun Hammonds.

The Elba High School annual band banquet was held Tuesday evening, May 7, in the activities building of Westside Baptist Church. Band director Shaun Hammonds handed out several awards and honors to students for their achievments throughout the year. Band Awards: • Brooke Chapman Award - Bradley Chapman • John Philip Sousa award - Jamie Clark • Gilmore Award - Abby Wilson • Director’s Award - Enrique Duncan • Most Valuable Player award - Kristopher Whitehurst • Most Improved award - Izaiah Johnson • Most Dependable - Christopher Gasca • Rookies of the Year - Brooke Tinsley and Kendra Juarez Best Section - Trumpets Danceline Awards: • Best dancer - Abby Wilson • Best rookie - Liza Rodriguez • Most improved - Maggie Hammonds Guard Awards • Best Twirler - Kendra Kyles • Best Rookie - Anaiya Henderson • Most Improved - Rylee Pridgen Most Outstanding Players: • 7th grade - Adalyn O’Neal and Zalie McKelvy • 8th grade - Aimee Senn and Rebecca Woodham • 9th grade - Terrance Kelley and Victori Edwards • 10th grade - Liam Stuart and Breanna Sanders • 11th grade - Praise Edwards and Elizabeth Woodham • 12th grade - Kris Whitehurst and Abby Wilson

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.